S and I

Today, I’m going to start a series of posts – “S and I” on little stories about us. I would be writing about nice little things happening in our life.

The other day I prepared Idli and Sambar for breakfast and I packed the same in S’s lunch box. After lunch, S called me and said, “Henceforth, I will prepare my lunch myself and get it to office”. I wondered what happened. He normally likes the food that I prepare and gives good compliments almost every day and I love that about him. He then said, “The food you packed was so tasty that everyone from the lunch group liked it. They started having it without realizing that they need to keep some for me too. I had to make them realize that I’m there too”. So, what he said before was a compliment in disguise. 😀

Yesterday, I was preparing food in the kitchen. S was busy getting ready in the bedroom. I was doing multiple tasks at one time. While I was busy packing lunch for S, I completely forgot that I had kept milk on the gas stove. It boiled and spilled over from the vessel. I shouted. S got so scared that he came running to see what happened. He always gets panicky when I shout even if it is over little things. I later felt bad that I scared him so much and I started scolding myself. This is the what I said to myself – “There is no point shouting over spilled milk. It will not get back into the vessel”. Hehe 😀

Happy weekend friends! Have a great one 🙂