Rest is a must!

Last week has been quite hectic for S and me. I have been working for long hours in the office because of a project delivery. I worked on Saturday too when my dear husband was alone at home. He did drop and pick me from office. From last few weeks, I have been traveling with S in our car because of the weather changes. The weather is very hot this summer. It gets quite difficult to ride the scooter in the scorching heat. Hence, I travel with S. Since, S has to take a different route to his office as he drops me on the way, he is spending quite a lot of time in driving.

When we both reach home, we are completely worn-out. We rest for a while, cook food, finish off other household chores, have dinner and sleep off at once. The moment when I lie on the bed, it feels like BLISS. Rest is so essential for our well-being. After a sound sleep, when we wake up early in the morning, it feels so fresh and energetic. The previous day’s tiredness is all gone away magically.

Today, S and I stayed at home. One complete day of rest! It feels so good. We usually go out on weekends, but today we have no plans of going anywhere. The busy we get, the more we realize how important it is for us to take rest. So guys, here a small piece of advice for all of you – Work hard, enjoy, and don’t forget to take REST 🙂 🙂

 

 

4 thoughts on “Rest is a must!

Leave a Reply

