Happy driving!

After a year’s break, I started riding my TVS Scooty again. I enjoy the ride from home to office and vice versa. Riding my bike gives me extreme joy. It instills a lot of confidence within me and gives me a sense of freedom. I have been riding a two-wheeler from the time I joined college and I have always enjoyed it to the core. Today, on my way towards my office, all the memories attached to riding my bike in the past came to live again.

Riding reminds me of those days when I was studying in an Engineering college in Pune. My college was situated quite far from my house. Early in the morning, before 8 a.m., I rode to college on my TVS Scooty. The times I spent riding were one of the best times then. I got drenched in rain during the heavy rains. I got sun-burnt and dehydrated during the peak-summer days. I shivered when the winter breezes blew towards me while riding. I got stuck on the roads in the heavy traffic hours. But, nothing could ever take away or diminish the happiness that I got every time I rode my TVS Scooty. I enjoyed driving thoroughly and it had become an integral part of my life then.

Riding also reminds me of the days when I rode to office in Bangalore. I often sung songs while riding. Sometimes, I was so loud that even people beside me could hear me, but I never bothered. I know that sounds funny πŸ˜€ But, if a car can have a sound system and a bike can’t, why can’t I entertain myself by singing, right friends ;)? Though the traffic conditions got worse sometimes, I still managed to keep my cool and drive patiently and I feel that was a great achievement for me. Driving taught me to become more patient in life. And, believe it or not, I have become much more patient and understanding in life than I was some years back. A major part of the credit goes to driving without any doubt πŸ™‚ When S and I became friends, he would often ride pillion with me and I enjoyed those rides a lot. S always appreciated the way I drove and that instilled more confidence within me πŸ™‚

S and I are very attached to our TVS Scooty because of the moments we shared while I rode. We treat it like our baby. We even greet it while we watch it standing in the parking lot πŸ˜‰ In the last year, when I wasn’t driving much, S often went to the parking space and started the bike just to check whether it’s doing fine πŸ™‚ You won’t believe that our Scooty is almost 12 years old, but still runs brilliantly. Touch wood! Today, as I was riding I realized that driving is one activity in my life that has surely added to my happiness in the past and it will continue in future too. And hence, I would never want to give it up in life πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Happy driving!

Leave a Reply

