Food, Fun & Shopping Unlimited!

On Saturday, S and I went out for lunch and shopping. We had some nice food at one of the restaurants that we visit often. After lunch, we started off with shopping. When we reached the Home Center section in the mall, we thought of trying out our luck in the table cloths’ section once again. We have been looking for an appropriate table-cloth from quite sometime and we’ve tried our luck a lot of times, but in vain. We even bought one from the same place, but returned it as it didn’t fit our dining table well. But, on Saturday, to our surprise, we got a table-cloth which perfectly fitted our table. I must have mentioned this before too, that S and I patiently wait for something that we really want. We never compromise and buy in haste. When we do get what we wished for, the happiness it brings about is something that can’t be expressed in words.

On Sunday, we received an invitation from a friend to attend his wife’s birthday party. They had invited us and a few other friends for lunch at the restaurant named “Chulha chauki da dhaba”. Earlier, I had told S that I wished to go out that day on my Scooty and I want him to ride pillion. But, we were late for lunch and hence we dropped the plan of going on my bike. The restaurant was decent. The stone-flooring, dim lights and the seating arrangements gave a perfect Dhaba look to the restaurant. The food was tasty, but an overdose of spices πŸ˜‰

After having lunch, S suggested that we could go for Bowling in Amoeba. I had been asking S to take me there from quite sometime, but because of the medication that I am undergoing, we couldn’t plan it out. Seven of us went to Amoeba and had a lot of fun there. And, guess what, I scored the second-highest points while bowling. Yippee! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Later, we played some more games and had some more fun. And then, we gathered at a restaurant, had some tea/coffee/milkshake which was much-needed after all that loud music and fun. We departed after sometime.

On the way back home, although we were tired, we decided to go for shopping in the complex close to our house. I asked S if we could go on my Scooty. I told him that I would love to drive if he accompanied me on the Scooty and he agreed πŸ™‚ It felt so magical to drive towards the shopping complex while my dear husband was enjoying the cool breeze that blew over his face. It reminded me of the days when S and I worked in the same organization and he often rode pillion with me on my TVS Scooty. Those are one of best memories of my life which I would treasure till eternity. So, yes, my wish did come true that day! We ordered for some furniture and did some shopping at the complex. After we reached home, we relaxed, had food and slept off happily. It was a great weekend! πŸ™‚

