Just happy!

Yesterday, I had called mom casually to ask how she is doing. She was at my maternal grandma’s place. Dad was also there with her. While I was talking to mom, I overheard the conversation dad was having with my maternal grandma. The conversation was about my dear husband, S. Dad was telling grandma that S gels up so well with kids. S is so considerate for kids. When dad, my maternal uncles, S and my cousin had visited one of my maternal uncle’s factory, S was busy enjoying and having a good time with my cousin. This cousin of mine is 11 years old and he stays in US and is currently in India to spend his holidays. He met S for the first time and he got on really good terms with S. He often talks to me over the phone and doesn’t forget to ask about S whenever we talk 🙂

When I overheard dad talking about S, I was so very happy. These little things bring about a smile over our face, don’t they? 🙂

4 thoughts on “Just happy!

  1. They sure do. I can see you beaming with happiness 🙂 🙂 And I can relate to this very well. During sister’s wedding, S was behaving like a son my dad never had. When I heard my dad praise S infront of our relatives, I was so so happy. On top of it, sister’s in-laws were so impressed of S. They were all praising him and here I was, looking proud 🙂

    • 🙂 Lovely dear 🙂 I am so glad you could relate to it 🙂 And very happy that your dad has found a son in S 🙂 .. It must have been a really wonderful moment for you…

Leave a Reply

