Being happy!

These days I realize more and more that keeping oneself busy is really necessary. One needs to do some kind of work all the time. It keeps the person closer to the Almighty. We can find ‘n’ no of work options if we look around. We just need to be active and open to do the tasks. The reason I say that work is necessary is that work instills a feeling of satisfaction and happiness within us and also boosts our confidence. When a person is happy, he/she turns a blind eye to the problems around. There are multiple negative things going around each one of us. The one who learns to ignore them can be happy all the time. And, the best way to ignore is to keep oneself busy. And needless to say, we need to take enough rest too 😉

So folks, keep working for your living, be happy and healthy and stay away from the negativities in the world. I wish you very happy weekend. Do have a great one. I am excited too as I would be doing some shopping for S and my little cousin this weekend.

6 thoughts on “Being happy!

  1. Exactly my thoughts, Snow. I read this quote a long time ago – ‘I would rather die of exhaustion than boredom’ and this suits me perfectly. ‘No work’ doesn’t work for me. And yes, equal emphasis on proper rest. I believe, the balance of the two makes us happy and content.

  2. I can so identify with it now. When I resigned and came to the US, I was all excited about all the rest I would enjoy but no way. I miss work so much and also I just don’t enjoy household work much. I hope I’ll get back to my career soon. 🙂

Leave a Reply

