Happy and excited!

Next month, my younger sister is going to get engaged to the person she likes. I am happy for her. And I am also happy because this is the first function in the family which mom and dad are organizing peacefully. When S and I got married, we tried our best to get things done as normally as possible. But, since ours was an inter-caste marriage, a lot of things happened in the background. These things affected us and they affected mom and dad too. It had been a tough time for all of us. After sometime, we were successful in settling down things and now everything is fine.

Mom calls me up almost everyday to update about the preparations. It feels good to listen to everything she says. It feels as though I am present there. Also, she has asked us to buy a few things from here i.e. new clothes for herself, papa, S and me. Last weekend, S and I went for shopping and we bought two new sarees for mummy. I hope she likes them. I sent pictures to her in an email, but she wasn’t able to check them out because of network issues. We also bought a lovely ghagra for me. It is golden & red in color. It was selected by S. At first, I was doubtful how it would look when I wear it, but S was very sure that it would look nice. When I tried out, my confusion got cleared completely. I had no option but to agree with S. The shopping phase is still on. I hope we finish off everything before we go.

I pray that everything goes well and the engagement turns out to be nice and peaceful πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Happy and excited!

  1. I too pray and wish everything goes on really well πŸ™‚ I can so understand all this, for I too had an almost problematic wedding and then things were a bit smooth for sister, I couldnt have asked more. Its a pain to see your parents suffer for you, especially with all the relatives and lot of things happening in the background. I have been there. Hugs.

    • Hugs right back dear πŸ™‚ And feels so good to hear that you understand what I’m going through … Thanks a lot for the prayers .. That’s really sweet of you πŸ™‚

  2. While I was reading this post I checked my browser more than thrice to ensure I was not reading GB’s post πŸ˜› I thought my browser had some problem like the cross talks that I encountered yesterday πŸ˜‰ But, seeing the comments, I realise that similar things happen around πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

