Food Food!

Today, in the morning, hubby prepared Litti for breakfast. It is a snack made out of roasted gram flour(Sattu). This dish is very popular at in-laws side. Sattu is supposed to be very good for health. It is strengthening, cooling and light meal as it is rich in soluble fiber.

I tasted this dish first when mom-in-law made it. Since then, I’ve been asking S to make it at home again. Today, he made it and I liked it a lot πŸ™‚ It is nice to try out traditional dishes of a particular region. I love to try out dishes from various regions of India. Having Litti in the morning was a wonderful start to the day. S is a great cook certainly and I love to have whatever he prepares πŸ™‚

These days, I am trying different things in the kitchen. Last week, I made chicken at home for the first time. It turned out good and S loved it. I was so glad as it was my first attempt. I also get a lot of recipes from mama over the phone. Mama also takes few recipes from me and I feel good when she calls to ask me. I go through a lot of recipes online and I watch a lot of them on television too. In short, these days I am trying my best to become a good cook πŸ™‚ Wish me luck friends πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Food Food!

  1. Wishing you all the luck to have some awesome dishes in your kitchen πŸ™‚

    pls pls share the Litti recipe! The name only wants me to make it, it sounds too cute πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for the wishes TP πŸ™‚ Will post a picture the next time we make it πŸ™‚ It sure was delicious.. You should try it out sometime πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

