Motivated by her happiness

Yesterday, my mother went to Pune with my sisters for my sister’s entrance exam. I hope she did well in the exam and scores well πŸ™‚

Yesterday, I was thinking over the times when I was studying. My mother used to come to drop me at the examination hall. She did this for 12 long years. I remember very well, she came to drop me till my classroom during my 12th Board Examination. She waited outside the class-room even after the teacher got inside and distributed the question paper. I was sitting in the 2nd row somewhere in the middle of the classroom, but I could still see her from the window. I waved at her saying that I’m fine and asked her to go home. She didn’t move from there. She just nodded and waited there.

I started looking at the question paper. I started answering the questions. I looked at my mother who was still waiting outside. She smiled and waved goodbye to me. I also smiled back πŸ™‚ She was just waiting till I start writing. She got immense pleasure whenever she saw me appearing for the examination. I got a lot of motivation because of her smile and I tried my best to perform to the best of my capability.

When I finished the examination, I re-checked my answers. I then handed-over my answer sheet to the examiner and stepped out of the class-room. And you know what, the moment I stepped outside I saw my mother waiting there for me. She always managed to reach the classroom before the examination got over. She asked me how I did with great curiosity. Like I did most of the times, I said that it went good and she was super-happy after hearing that πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Motivated by her happiness

    • Aww 😦 .. Sorry dear πŸ™‚ Your mom is happy and doing well.. Think of the good things that she has done for you.. Keep talking to her whenever you get time.. You’ll feel better πŸ™‚
      And surely, moms are the best πŸ™‚

    • πŸ™‚ life gets tougher as we grow up and we often long for childhood days.. Remember those childhood days, when we would look at our elders and look forward to growing up and becoming like them.. We always thought then that elders had a flexible schedule.. no fixed school timings, no examinations, etc. etc. πŸ™‚

        • try to get the essence of life by observing nature, spending some quality time with loved ones.. consciously take out sometime for yourself – for your well-being and happiness– you surely start enjoying every bit of life then πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

