Wordless conversations

You raise your eyelids and look at me,
I sense it and look back at you.
You smile and blink your eyes,
I smile back with twinkling eyes.

The wordless thoughts you exchange,
I listen to them and concur.
You raise your eyebrows with a question,
I nod my head indicating that I’m doing fine.

You rejoice after having a morsel of food,
I laugh aloud filled with satisfaction.
You laugh louder with complete innocence,
I look at you merrily for a while.

You notice me when I’m deep in thought,
I wear a frown on my face worriedly.
You shake your head asking me not to,
I close my eyes for a second and nod my head.

These wordless conversations between us
Make me feel your presence all the time.

4 thoughts on “Wordless conversations

    • Thanks Roopa πŸ™‚ Expressions say so much more than words πŸ™‚ .. And its so good to have somebody understand our expressions πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

