A belief

In the midst of the crowd
I fear losing the self
I move on with a belief
I need to be myself

I dream of him every day
I fail to see him anywhere
I move on with a belief
I will find him somewhere

I see happy couples everywhere
I smile with hope and pray
I move on with a belief
I will hold his hand one day

I lose all the dear ones
I wonder what has gone wrong
I move on with a belief
I need to be strong

I meet him one fine day
I learn he was always around
I move on with a belief
I will get happiness abound

6 thoughts on “A belief

    • Thanks Valli 🙂 So rightly qouted by you …. Without hope, one cannot move ahead in life.. Every day, in fact, every single moment of our lives we live with some kind of HOPE 🙂

    • That’s so true Leo 🙂 Hope drives us in a positive direction.. And yes, there is someone special for everyone in this world.. I strongly believe it .. The journey towards finding that someone can be a little long, but one should never stop hoping 🙂

  1. Everything depends on our inner state of mind which we call hope…if we have it life is enduring amidst all heart breaks and if we don’t than life is rueful even in utter happiness 🙂

    • Very nicely described Anjan 🙂 Existence of hope makes us move forward positively no matter how situations tend to do otherwise. On the other hand, absence of hope can make life look worse than it actually is 🙂

Leave a Reply

