Perception

I long for the feeling for years,
But I am fortunate I have it today.

I share my happiness with only a few,
But I am fortunate I had those few.

I live the best moment with only the new,
But I am fortunate I got the new.

I fight to stay with the feeling forever,
But I am fortunate I stand strong.

I struggle to tie up things between the ends,
But I am fortunate I do my best.

I have the ability to perceive the dark and the bright,
But I choose to perceive only the bright.

6 thoughts on “Perception

Leave a Reply

