Happy Diwali

Today, on the occasion of Dhanteras, as the Diwali festival commences, I wish you and your family a very happy and prosperous Diwali. I pray this festival of lights and colours may bring a lot of happiness in your life. My husband and I have decided to go green this Diwali. This implies that we are not going to light any firecrackers this year. It is our little contribution towards saving our environment. I was extremely happy when we thought of doing this to keep our environment less polluted. We believe that two of us also can make a little but significant difference to our environment by doing our bit 🙂

I am also happy today for another reason that today is my dear mother’s birthday 🙂 She has been a very important person in my life. I owe a lot to her for what I am today. I pray that the Lord gives her a lot of happiness and love in her life. My husband and I gifted her with a new mobile phone and she was very happy after receiving it 🙂

Have a happy and safe Diwali 🙂

Leave a Reply

