The cliché out-dated!

On Saturday, owing to the fact that a bandh was declared in the city, my husband and I couldn’t go out of the house. Since there was no option but to stay at home, we thought of making it worth by relaxing and preparing some good food. My husband is very fond of cooking. We often do cooking together and enjoy it. My husband prepared the dinner that day and I just helped him with cutting the veggies and making rotis 😉 Rest everything was done by him. The food was very delicious and I was so happy after having dinner. The saying; “The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach” is a thing of the past now. Considering the changing lifestyles of people and spouses sharing work at home, the saying is out-dated. Now, one could comfortably change it to, “The way to a woman’s heart is through her stomach” 😉

On week days, my husband often reaches home before I’m done with all the cooking. I ask him to take rest in the meantime. But, he prefers to spend time with me in the kitchen rather than relax and watch television. He says that if we do the cooking together, we’d be able to finish it off quickly. Hence, would get more time to relax and spend together. Little things that he does makes me realise how lucky I am to have him as my life-partner 🙂

Leave a Reply

