Cooking is really not rocket science

I have always had an interest in cooking but rarely got an opportunity to do it.
When I would rarely cook, I would always feel that cooking is not as easy as it appears to be.Then, why do people say, “Cooking is not rocket science!”?
I would somehow lower down my curiosity thinking that I’d get an answer to this question some day.

Recently, I have started with my adventures in kitchen and I must say cooking is an enjoyable activity.
Cooking is as simple or as complex as you make it.
To prepare a particular dish, there are a few basic steps to be followed in a systematic way.If you make any dish following the few basic steps with patience and love, the dish turns out to be delicious.
Over a period of time, you would get to know how a particular ingredient can affect the taste of the dish.
Then you can change the basic recipe to make your dish different.
See, doesn’t it sound simple?
Now, I have finally gotten an answer to my question.
People say that cooking is not rocket science, because it is truly not one 🙂

4 thoughts on “Cooking is really not rocket science

    • Yes dear, I remember that .. and whenever I would see you cooking I’d feel that cooking should be really simple, but I guess only when you try doing it alone, the belief gets even stronger 🙂

Leave a Reply

