An achievement!

I was an avid reader from my school days. I read all kinds of books. It was hard for people to believe that I loved reading newspapers too. I reserved sometime daily for reading them. Reading books was my favorite pastime and I always felt I was addicted to it. I never knew that one day my feeling would be proved wrong. I bought many books in the last two years, but wasn’t able to complete a single one. Although i continued reading blogs and news on the internet, i got detached from books.
Last weekend I started reading a book named “Mahashweta”, and to my surprise, I got so engrossed into it that I completed the book in two days. It was a short book, but reading it completely was an achievement. So I guess I am not detached from books yet 😉

2 thoughts on “An achievement!

Leave a Reply

